123 Comments

Publish when it works for you!

That’s the beauty of this, I can read it anytime

Expand full comment

I actually like when I don’t know they’re coming. I enjoy the surprise.

Expand full comment

#4 -- Tuesday, because you should have time to ease into the week with us; and Friday, to pull it together and send us off into the weekend. And, on occasion, maybe a third wildcard post as you are moved?

Thank you for crafting and sharing your deep and generous words.

Expand full comment

i don't need regular. I just like reading your work

Expand full comment

Please write whenever the spirit moves you, and don't worry about us eager readers. Tues/Fri works best for me in terms of real-time space to digest your wisdom, but I always save your postings for when I have a window to appreciate them, so: really, no worries. Just please keep writing and guiding the way, as works best for you.

Expand full comment

I typically keep a blog of yours in my inbox in an unread state until I have the free time and focus to do it justice. Sometimes that's not until a week later. So for me it's fine if you just issue new work when you believe it is good and done. Thanks!

Expand full comment

Two days a week or even one. Getting too many blogs in my inbox is overwhelming, and I end up not being able to read them all, even though I'm interested in the content. There are only so many hours in a day, and we can't do everything we'd like to do. Love reading your stuff, Charlotte. You have been a beacon of light and hope in these dark times. Thank you!

Expand full comment

I think start off with one of the two two-days per week, whichever works with how/when you write. Then see if you want to go to three.

Expand full comment

I kind of like the unpredictability we have now. It’s a nice surprise when an article appears.

Expand full comment

I would say 2x/week, but I like the idea of responding to what is going on the zeitgeist. It doesn't have to come at a particular time. I just don't want for you to feel as though having a schedule is onerous to your process.

Expand full comment

I like the random times and timely comments on current events.

Expand full comment

I like the random times and timely comments on currents.

Expand full comment
founding

Thank you for asking, but honestly you should write/post whenever works best for you. I will read it when it comes out or as soon as I have time. Always happy to read your thoughtful messages.

Expand full comment

What's important is that you continue to write and share your thoughts and perspective, not the frequency or which day of the week. Choose something that won't lead to burnout we need your voice out here in the weeds!

Expand full comment

Dearest Charlotte, I am retiring at the end of July, so I will be free to read ANY day! If you need a routine or a deadline, then choose what works for YOU! I am content with an email heads up to let me know there is a blog entry waiting and you always alert your twitter fans of an entry, as well. If I had to choose, I would go with MWF. I'd rather just let you go with when you feel the spirit move you. Much love from another of your trans family.

Expand full comment

I like the Sunday option because it’s my day to relax and catch up. I would be happy with Sunday and one other day, or the Tuesday/Friday choice. Whatever is easiest for you!

Expand full comment

what is easiest for you to achieve and sustain. That is the schedule that works

Expand full comment

4, closely followed by 3. But always happy to read any time.

Expand full comment

If you are needing structure - then Monday and Thursday. However, write when you feel you have something to say not because you think we need to hear something. Whatever you want to do, we will be here.

Expand full comment

I have to agree- do what works best for you and I’ll read. If you absolutely need an option, I choose #3.

Expand full comment

Whatever works for you! 🙏 But both options 3 and 4 seem good— 3x a week might get burdensome for the blogger (she said busybodyishly)

Expand full comment

Either 3 or 4. I’m sure writing 2 essays is hard enough- never mind 3!

Expand full comment

I agree with Patrick, you write it, I'll read it. Whenever the mood strikes you.

Expand full comment

You write it, I’ll read it- whenever you can.

Expand full comment

I kinda like the surprise....

Expand full comment

I’m glad to see many folks agree with my feeling that you should post when the Spirit visits you, as She seems to do regularly. That said, I do see the value of a sort of Friday roundup of stray thoughts you may have had during the week that didn’t get a post of their own. Cheers!

Expand full comment

I don't have a preference. If a set schedule helps you, go for it!

Expand full comment

Whatever works best for you works for me <3 :)

Expand full comment

I don't have a real preference. If I don't have time to read your blog posts I save them in Gmail to read when I have time.

Expand full comment

Monday and Thursdays are usually good choices, but I will echo the commentator below: Write whenever the spirit moves you.

Expand full comment

At this point, I'm happy to read whatever you write, whenever it shows up, but if I were going to pick one of these options, I favor Tuesday/Friday.

Expand full comment

I'm happy to get your blog posts whenever you send them—I love them! Since you asked us to vote, and I always vote when given the chance, and thinking that you, like me, might need due-by dates (as much as I curse them), I'll vote for #4. Rationale: Monday deadlines have ruined many a Sunday for me, and Tuesday is less pressure; three times a week seems a bit ambitious for a busy writer and a busy reader maybe? and Fridays work nicely for both reflections on what's come before and cliffhangers about what's to come. You can always pick a schedule, try it out, change it if needed, or stick to it but with bonus posts. Thank you for coming to my TED talk. 😉

Expand full comment

You should write when you wish, how you wish as the mood moves you and post when you're ready. I don't want you trying to keep a schedule. Once per week at the very most. Thanks!

Expand full comment

I think twice a week is a reasonable fit into your normal work week (and mine!). I guess I would pick #4 but it doesn't really matter which days.

Expand full comment

Tuesday and Friday would be good.

Expand full comment

4

Expand full comment

I'll read whatever you send, whenever you send it. Thank you!

Expand full comment

1 or 3

Expand full comment

Whatever works best for your schedule works for me.

Expand full comment

# 3 or 4 - Twice per week allows time to read and consider from the writer and reader’s perspective. More often dances near spamming

Expand full comment
founding

Number 4 please!

Expand full comment

I would luvluvluv 3x week, but I will understand if you feel the need to go 2x.....

Expand full comment

I vote number 4. You could always have a “bonus” blog if something critical occurs you want to address. Love your content. Thank you!

Expand full comment

I prefer once a week only because I know that I will read it then. We have so much content available ALL THE TIME that I catch myself saying, I’ll read this later but then never do. Also, I wouldn’t mind if you added the “tip jar” to your Twitter.

Expand full comment

#4 is my vote -- I feel like twice a week makes it a treat and Tuesdays you've already gotten through the Monday pile and Fridays it's giving you food for thought to roll into the weekend with. I'm a brand-new subscriber though (although a huge Twitter fangirl, haha), so grain of salt.

Expand full comment

My vote is for #4

Expand full comment

Is it too much to suggest you protect your weekends/time off/self care as an argument against number 2 (assuming you mostly work M-F)? I echo many others that you should find the rhythm that works for you. I am also deadline driven so I understand the desire to create a schedule. My choice would be number 4. I am so grateful for all you do

Expand full comment

Whatever works for you. My reading time is mostly weekends.

Expand full comment

I like the timeliness of you posts and care less about the actual day. As a content person myself I know structure and deadlines are helpful though. So whatever you decide works for you will be great!

Expand full comment

As often as will work best for you. Maybe try each combination for a month each?

I love hearing from you anytime ❤️

Expand full comment