26 Comments
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Yesterday's piece knocked me flat. Wow. Keep doing what you do and thanks.

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Your emails are little nugs in my day. I savor them, and quote them, and forward them. ;) Keep them coming! :D (and my vote is for more catharsis!)

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Yesterday's piece was lovely. It made me take a deep breath and start looking outside my currently small Covid-19 world. Keep doing your thing.

Expand full comment

It not only moved me to tears, it moved me to subscribe AND to get off my but*, join Substack, and start writing MY story in a way that keeps me accountable. You're a rock and my touchstone. Thank you!

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Just keep doing what you're doing, Charlotte!

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Hello Charlotte, I really loved the piece yesterday, poignant, touching on so many aspects of the emotional experience, generous in the vulnerability. I don't have any specific suggestions because I always vote with my dollars - BIPOC artists, organic/fair/local retailers, Indie bookstores, family owned neighbourhood markets, etc. I really appreciate your thoughtfulness, perspective, sincerity, and creativity in anything you chose to write! All the best to you today and every day! You are a national treasure.

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Loved yesterday's piece. It felt cathartic to me, too.

Expand full comment
Aug 31, 2021Liked by Charlotte Clymer

Keep 'em coming, Charlotte!

Expand full comment

It’s the mental/emotional lift for me friend. It’s so easy to get into the doom scrolling mode and stay in a blue funk all day. Thanks for the grounding. Hugs.

Expand full comment

I adore everything about you. Just keep writing and being you. I so appreciate how inclusivity is non-negotiable for you — you’re the queen of intersectionality.

Expand full comment

I’ve enjoyed following you on Twitter. The subscription has been well worth the money. Your writing voice is clear and wonderful. Yesterday’s post made me think someone was cutting onions. Or maybe there was pollen. Or dust. Something. Anywho, keep writing. Your thoughts are a welcome addition to the day!

Expand full comment

I enjoy and appreciate you. Thank you for being here for us!

Expand full comment

Hi Charlotte-I support you for your insight and content, not quantity!

Expand full comment

Wanna “incentivize” my support?

Keep writing ……I love it, and it’s worth EVERY penny.

Other than that? I’m good…..I think we’re all good😋

Expand full comment

You just keep being you and sharing with us. It’s a privilege to value you

Expand full comment

Thank you for the gift of your writing; yesterday's piece will stick with me for a long time.

Expand full comment

I loved yesterday’s piece. Thank you.

Expand full comment